Lighthouse Lanes SBS Series Makes First Stop at Spencer Speedway Friday, June 29

OSWEGO, NY (February 1, 2018) – After rain washed away plans for the maiden voyage of the Lighthouse Lanes SBS Series at Williamson’s Spencer Speedway last season, management of the tour in conjunction with John White at Spencer Speedway have penciled in a 2018 date set for Friday, June 29.

The Friday evening race at Spencer, just a 45 minute drive from Oswego down route 104, will set up the first double header Small Block Supermodified weekend in a handful of seasons, as the Oswego regulars who join the series will then return back to the Steel Palace on Saturday, June 30 for the track’s Independence Weekend Grand Prix special.

“Big thanks to John White for hooking us up with another date this June,” commented series president Mike Bruce. “The last time the Oswego Small Block Supers were at Spencer was probably over ten years ago with the NORA Tour. I’m excited about another chance to run at Spencer Speedway and looking forward to a big double header weekend for our class.”

It will be a ‘Friday Night Lights’ show at Spencer this June as pit gates will open at 4pm, general admission gates at 5:30pm, with hot laps at 6pm and racing getting the green flag at 7:15pm. Spencer Speedway’s 2018 schedule is still in the building stages, but the New York Super Stock Tour, Super Six and Grandpa Dog 4-Cylinder divisions are already set to join the SBS series as part of the action packed program.

Similar to the Lighthouse Lanes SBS Series event being held at Evans Mills Speedway on May 12, the race at Spencer Speedway will be a 30-lap contest paying $600 to the winner with a full purse to be announced.

Several of Oswego’s Small Block Super regulars have expressed interest in touring with the Lighthouse Lanes SBS Series in 2018 including Dave Cliff, Jack Patrick, Dalton Doyle, Chris Proud, Tim Proud, Greg O’Connor, Barry Kingsley, Cameron Rowe, Jesse Bearup, Mike Bruce, James Babcock, Rob Pullen, Cameron Black, and more. Newcomer Josh Sokolic will also join the tour for all of its 2018 events. Many more additions to the field are expected.

For more information on the Lighthouse Lanes SBS Series, you can visit online at LighthouseLanesSBSSeries. You can also FOLLOW on Twitter @LHLSBSupers or LIKE on Facebook at

To learn more about Spencer Speedway, visit the track’s website at

About the Lighthouse Lanes SBS Series: The Lighthouse Lanes SBS Series, the country’s only Small Block Supermodified touring series, was formed in March 2017 by drivers Mike Bruce and Camden Proud in association with the Evans Mills and Spencer Speedways. Set to be a five race venture in 2018, the series is made possible from the support of Lighthouse Lanes, Route 37 Building Supply, Cam’s NY Pizzeria, as well as the dedicated team owners, drivers, and fans of Small Block Supermodified racing.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s