The Oswego Speedway Small Block Supermodified Traveling Series was founded in March 2017 when division veteran Michael Bruce alongside current Supermodified driver and Oswego Speedway public relations director Camden Proud proposed an inaugural two race touring series for the track’s Pathfinder Bank ‘SBS’ division.

With an outpouring of support from fellow drivers and Lighthouse Lanes in Oswego, Bruce and Proud moved forward with their plan. The series made its debut at Evans Mills Speedway in September 2017. For its inaugural event, twenty race cars filled the pits, marking the first time Small Block Supers competed at any facility other than Oswego since ‘NORA,’ or the Northeast Organized Racer’s Association, ceased to exist several years prior.

“The SBS division is a very competitive class with a large following,” explained Proud. “Mike and I are hoping to further establish that by re-creating NORA in a modern form. We want to help build car counts, provide our competitors with more venues to race at, and of course introduce this division to new fans.”

Since its introduction, the Oswego Speedway SBS Series has held four events; three at Evans Mills and one at the Spencer Speedway. The Series will hold its only event in 2019, the third annual ‘Fall Brawl,’ at Evans Mills on Saturday, September 21. The event will be 35-laps and pay $1,000 to the winner.

To keep up with the Oswego Speedway SBS Traveling Series, stay tuned to SBSTravelingSeries.com, LIKE at Facebook.com/OswegoSpeedwaySBSTravelingSeries, or FOLLOW on Twitter @OswegoSBSSeries.