Race Week Information for the Friday Night Lights 30 at Spencer Speedway June 29

Race week information for #FridayNightLights 30 at the Spencer Speedway THIS Friday, June 29!

Times –

Pit Gates Open: 4:00pm

GA Gates Open: 5:30pm

Practice: 6:00pm

Heat Racing: 7:15pm

Pricing –

GA: $13

Pit Pass: $30 (Please remember to look for the Lighthouse Lanes SBS Series tent to purchase pit passes. All money is given back to the class to support the purse). Thank you!

Misc. Information –

Purse: $500 to win, $150 to take the green if 15 cars or less are in attendance. If any more than 15 cars are in attendance it will be $120 to take the green.

Other Divisions Racing: Sunoco Modifieds (35 laps), New York Super Stock Tour (25 laps), Super Six (20 laps), Grandpa Dog 4 Cylinders (15 laps)

*We will be posting a roster and driver entries for the Small Block Supermodifieds throughout the course of the next 2 days. Stay tuned.*

Lighthouse Lanes SBS Continues Season Next Friday, June 29 at Spencer Speedway

OSWEGO, NY (June 22, 2018) – Following a successful opening event at the Evans Mills Speedway just over a month ago, the Lighthouse Lanes SBS Series will continue its season into the summer with the ‘Friday Night Lights’ special scheduled for next Friday, June 29 at the Spencer Speedway in Williamson, N.Y.

The Friday night show at Spencer sets up a double header weekend for the Oswego style Small Block Supermodifieds with the Independence Weekend 35 presented by Galloway Century 21 and Oswego D-Bus taking place the following day at Oswego Speedway.

It is almost certain that next Friday’s program will see a brand new winner at the Spencer Speedway as the ten Small Block Super events contested at the Wayne County oval have seen JJ Andrews, Steve Austin, Russ Bartlett, Bob Bond, Russ Brown, Dave Gruel, John Ketcham Jr, Lou LeVea Sr, Daryl Nichols and Matt Wheeler all visit victory lane with no repeat winners.

Should Brown not join Dave Cliff, Chris Proud, Mike Bruce, Barry Kingsley, Cameron Black, Brad Haynes, Bryan Haynes, Greg O’Connor, Dennis Richmond, Cameron Rowe, James Babcock and the rest of the drivers expected to invade next weekend, the winner of the 30-lap special will be another first timer at the Spencer Speedway.

Also expected to be in attendance are Oswego Speedway rookie of the year contenders Joshua Sokolic and Tim Glidden Jr. with the possibility of a few more surprises lingering as rides continue to be sorted out for next weekend’s show.

Pit gates will open at 4:00pm, practice will begin at 6:00pm, and racing will get the green flag at 7:15pm for the June 29 event. More information, including pricing, is available at (631)-745-9805.

Spencer Speedway is located at 3020 Route 104 in Williamson, just a 45 minute drive from the City of Oswego.

More information is available at SpencerSpeedway.org or by visiting LighthouseLanesSBSSeries.com. You can also FOLLOW on Twitter @LHLSBSupers or LIKE on Facebook at Facebook.com/LighthouseLanesSBS.

About the Lighthouse Lanes SBS Series: The Lighthouse Lanes SBS Series is a northeast Small Block Supermodified touring club showcasing the stars and cars of Oswego Speedway’s Pathfinder Bank SBS division. Formed in the spring of 2017 by drivers Mike Bruce and Camden Proud in conjunction with Bob Hoefer at Lighthouse Lanes in Oswego, NY, the series is set to be a three race venture in 2018 and is made possible by the support of Lighthouse Lanes, Cam’s NY Pizzeria,  as well as the dedicated team owners, drivers, and fans of Small Block Supermodified racing.